KEEP Announces New Board Members

The KEEP Board of Directors voted to add three individuals to the board Friday, Feb. 3. The new board members are:

Hallie Hardy – Executive Director of Horse Country

Kim Smith – Founder and Executive Director of Second Stride and Owner and Operator of Moserwood Farms

Rob Tribbett – Vice President of the Consignors and Commercial Breeders Association and General Manager of Watercress Farm

  • Additionally, the KEEP Board of Directors elected Shannon Cobb to serve as vice chair of the board. Cobb is the COO/CFO of the Red Mile in Lexington, KY. Cobb joins returning Board Chair Case Clay in the leadership of the organization.
  • The KEEP Board of Directors also welcomed three new representative members: Mindy Coleman, Jockeys’ Guild; Conor Lucas, Revolutionary Racing; Gerry Duffy, Kentucky Thoroughbred Farm Managers’ Club.

The board also recently voted to amend the organization’s by-laws to create an Emeritus Advisory Committee, comprised of original KEEP founding members. This committee will meet annually to review the work of KEEP, discuss industry challenges and continually evaluate the relevancy and direction of the organization. This committee will hold its inaugural meeting in June.

The post KEEP Announces New Board Members appeared first on TDN | Thoroughbred Daily News | Horse Racing News, Results and Video | Thoroughbred Breeding and Auctions.