Hogan, Heffernan Win Curragh Awards

Trainer Denis Hogan and jockey Seamie Heffernan received top honours at Tuesday’s Tipperary Crystal Curragh Racing Awards when taking the Training and Riding Performance of the Year categories. Heffernan won for his winning ride on Capri (Ire) (Galileo {Ire}) in the G1 Irish Derby, while Hogan was recognized for the victories of Tithonus (Ire) (Glory Of Dancer {GB}) in the Tote Rockingham and Tote Scurry Premier handicaps.

Trainer Takashi Kodama received a special achievement award for the win of Elusive Time (Ire) (Elusive City) in the Tote Irish Cambridgeshire, as did 17-year-old jockey Cian MacRedmond for winning his very first race. Aidan O’Brien was crowned leading trainer at The Curragh in 2017 with 34 wins. Ryan Moore was leading jockey with 17 wins and Mrs. Sue Magnier was leading owner.

Not a subscriber? Click here to sign up for the daily PDF or alerts.

This entry was posted in Racing News and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Comments are closed.